Confederation Governance

Executive Board
Jill Glasspool Malone, PhD
Jeanne Bond
Chris Stanko
Karen Burch
Kat Waters
Executive Director Tarrin Warren

Future Executive Board members will be appointed by the sitting Executive Board.

The Confederation for Working Equitation is a  unified governing body for the development and further promotion of Working Equitation in the United States.   

The Confederation’s original Executive Board consists of four original directors nominated or elected by the boards of the founding organizations (WEIAUSA and USFWE: representing six other founding organizations in the USA).

To ensure the work of the Confederation is guided by the membership, each of these committees will be further staffed with volunteers.  Members interested in volunteering for committee-work should contact Executive Director Tarrin Warren:

The functions of the founding organizations under the Confederation umbrella have been defined to best utilize the strengths of each organization.

Regional Directors
Region One: Northwest Kim Roe
Region Two: Southwest Ashley Bowers
Region Three: Northern Great Plains Kate Fowler
Region Four: Southern Great Plains Natalia Lord
Region Five: Great Lakes
Region Six: Northwest Kat Waters
Region Seven: Southwest Maria Blackstone
International Liason
Committee Chair
Bylaws Dr. Jill G Malone
Competitions & Events Jeanne Bond
Compliance, Ethics, & Appeals Dr. Jill G Malone
Licensed Officials Kat Waters
Marketing & Promotions Dr. Jill G Malone
Medals & Awards Kris Blacklock
Membership & Horse Recording Olga Hendrickson
National Show Jo Teter & Chris Stanko
Youth Development Megan Malen
Professional & Ambassador Program Kat Waters

Committees manage the day-to-day business of the Confederation under the guidance of the Executive Director and Executive Board.