Governance

The Confederation for Working Equitation is a  unified governing body for the development and further promotion of Working Equitation in the United States.   

The Confederation’s Executive Board consists of four directors nominated or elected by the boards of the founding organizations (WEIAUSA and USFWE): 

  • Jill Glasspool Malone, PhD 

  • Amy Star 

  • Rafael Chavez

  • Carmen Franco

Tarrin Warren has been named Executive Director.

Committees have been established to manage the day-to-day business of the Confederation under the guidance of the Executive Director and Executive Board.  Committee chairs have been appointed as follows:

·      Rules & Regulations – Chair Jeanne Bond

·      Licensed Officials, Judging – Chair Dr. Rebecca Yount

·      Competitions and Events -- Chair Jeanne Bond

                              National Show Committee - Chair Dr. Jill Glasspool Malone

·      Membership – Chair Tarrin Warren

·      Medal & High Point Awards - Chair Karen Burch

·      Compliance & Ethics and Appeals – Chair Dr. Jill Glasspool Malone

·      Marketing, Promotion & Sponsorship – Chair Tarrin Warren

 

Regional Directors:

Region 4 Southern Great Plains

Sarah Porte - sarah@confederationwe.us

 

Region 3 Northern Great Plains

Kate Fowler - Kate@confederationwe.us

 

Region 1  Northwest

Shelby Ahrens - shelby@confederationwe.us

 

Region 2 Southwest 

Ashley Bowers - Ashley@confederationwe.us

 

Region 5 Great Lakes

Karen Boso - Karenboso@confederationwe.us

 

Region 6 Northeast 

Megan Malan - Megan@confederationwe.us

 

International Region 

Jill Barron - Jillb@confederationwe.us

 

To ensure the work of the Confederation is guided by the membership, each of these committees will be further staffed with volunteers.  Members interested in volunteering for committee-work should contact Executive Director Tarrin Warren. Email: information@confederationwe.us

The functions of the founding organizations under the Confederation umbrella have been defined to best utilize the strengths of each organization.

DSC_3714.JPG
Alliance468x120.gif